Buying guide Home Goods

Best Tall Kitchen Cabinets

Quick answer

There is no single “best” tall kitchen cabinet for every room. Within this verified six-product sample, the useful answer depends on the job:

  • For the broadest named countertop and a 100 kg stated total load: 835-112V83WT has a 101 × 36 cm countertop, a drawer and multiple closed sections, but it also has the highest snapshot price and one of the largest footprints.
  • For the lowest footprint with published customer feedback: 835-926V80WT uses 0.1800 m², stands 160 cm high and carried a 4.8/5 rating from 30 reviews in the snapshot. Its shelf count is inconsistent across fields, so confirm the current specification.
  • For maximum door-mounted small-item storage: 83A-420V81WT states eight door racks, each rated to 2 kg, plus a named countertop.
  • For the highest stated total load and the only verified charging station: 83A-432V71BK states 118 kg overall, four door racks and a built-in power strip. That does not establish compatibility with any particular appliance or charging protocol.
  • For the lowest snapshot price, joint-smallest footprint and one-package delivery: 83A-571V00WW combines a 0.1800 m² footprint with open shelves and explicitly stated soft-close hinges.
  • For soft-close doors and a defined open middle zone: 83B-739V00GY provides a 64.6 × 31.2 × 27 cm open middle section in a 0.2312 m² footprint.

All six were marked InStock in the 3 September 2026 product-library snapshot, at prices from £74.99 to £174.99. “Best” in this guide therefore means the strongest match for a stated scenario among these six verified products—not a universal ranking of every tall kitchen cabinet. [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6]

How this comparison was made

This guide uses the 3 September 2026 product-library records for six models: 835-112V83WT, 835-926V80WT, 83A-420V81WT, 83A-432V71BK, 83A-571V00WW and 83B-739V00GY. The comparison follows five rules:

  1. External dimensions come first. Width, depth and height are the stated assembled cabinet dimensions. Footprint is calculated as width × depth and converted from square centimetres to square metres. It is an outer-cabinet planning figure, not usable storage capacity.
  2. Named zones keep their source labels. A space is called a countertop only where the record explicitly uses that term. The open shelf on 83A-571V00WW and open middle on 83B-739V00GY are not silently reclassified as worktops.
  3. Loads stay attached to their components. Overall, shelf, drawer, rack and countertop limits are shown separately. They should not be added together or treated as interchangeable.
  4. Missing claims remain unverified. A blank rating is not a zero rating. Likewise, the absence of a soft-close, door-rack or charging claim does not prove that a feature is absent; it means the snapshot did not state it.
  5. Conflicts remain visible. Where title, description and structured fields disagree, this guide reports the disagreement rather than selecting the more convenient value.

The six cabinets stand between 160 and 181.5 cm high, occupy 0.1800 to 0.4000 m² by their external width and depth, and state overall load limits from 35 to 118 kg. Those ranges help narrow a shortlist, but they do not establish internal volume, appliance fit or service life.

Six tall kitchen cabinets compared

Size, price and layout

Model and strongest scenario Snapshot price, stock and rating Assembled size (W × D × H) External footprint Verified layout and usable zone wording
835-112V83WT — broad countertop and divided storage £174.99; InStock; 4.7/5 from 29 reviews 101 × 39 × 180 cm 0.3939 m² Four cabinets, one drawer, three adjustable shelves and a named 101 × 36 × 34.5 cm countertop; structured fields also record seven shelves, six doors and nine compartments. [1]
835-926V80WT — lowest footprint with published rating £119.99; InStock; 4.8/5 from 30 reviews 60 × 30 × 160 cm 0.1800 m² Upper and lower closed sections with a central drawer. No separately named countertop or open zone. Title says two adjustable shelves, while description and structured fields say five. [2]
83A-420V81WT — most door racks £119.99; InStock; no published aggregate rating in the snapshot 60 × 40 × 181.5 cm 0.2400 m² Two enclosed sections, adjustable shelves, eight door racks and a named 56 × 38.3 × 35 cm countertop. Lower-cabinet shelf-height fields conflict. [3]
83A-432V71BK — charging station and highest stated total load £169.99; InStock; no published aggregate rating in the snapshot 100 × 40 × 173 cm 0.4000 m² Four cabinets, drawer wording, three adjustable shelves, four door racks and a named 96 × 34.5 × 42 cm countertop. Description uses singular “a drawer”; a structured field says two drawers. [4]
83A-571V00WW — lowest price, joint-smallest footprint and one package £74.99; InStock; no published aggregate rating in the snapshot 60 × 30 × 170 cm 0.1800 m² Two cupboards, two open shelves, six shelves in total and four doors. A 57.5 × 28 × 26 cm open-shelf dimension is stated; only one shelf is explicitly described as adjustable. [5]
83B-739V00GY — soft-close doors and open middle zone £129.99; InStock; no published aggregate rating in the snapshot 68 × 34 × 180 cm 0.2312 m² Closed and open storage, six shelves and seven compartments, with a 64.6 × 31.2 × 27 cm open middle. Configuration says two doors while a structured field says four. [6]

A footprint tie does not make 835-926V80WT and 83A-571V00WW interchangeable. Both use 60 × 30 cm of floor area, but the former is 10 cm lower and centres on enclosed upper-and-lower storage with a drawer; the latter is taller, mixes cupboards with open shelves, states soft-close hinges and comes in one package.

Loads, specialist features, packages and anti-tip status

Model Stated load limits Door racks Soft-close Charging station Packages Anti-tip boundary in the snapshot
835-112V83WT 100 kg overall; 40 kg countertop; 10 kg per shelf Structured field states 0 Not stated Not stated 2 Rear anti-tipping straps/design are mentioned, but inclusion and pre-installation are not verified. [1]
835-926V80WT 40 kg overall; 5 kg per shelf; 3 kg drawer Structured field states 0 Not stated Not stated 2 Anti-tipping straps are explicitly included and are not pre-installed. [2]
83A-420V81WT 86 kg overall; 20 kg countertop; 10 kg per shelf; 2 kg per door rack 8 Not stated Not stated 2 An anti-tip kit is stated, but inclusion and pre-installation are not verified. [3]
83A-432V71BK 118 kg overall; 20 kg countertop; 5 kg right upper shelf; 10 kg other shelf/drawer; 2 kg per rack 4 Not stated; magnetic closures and drawer glides do not establish soft-close doors Built-in power strip: AC 220–250 V, 50/60 Hz, 16 A input; 5 V, 2.1 A output; 1.5 m lead 2 An anti-tip kit is stated, but inclusion and pre-installation are not verified. [4]
83A-571V00WW 60 kg overall; 10 kg per shelf Structured field states 0 Eight soft-close hinges stated Not stated 1 Anti-tip hardware is explicitly included and is not pre-installed. [5]
83B-739V00GY 35 kg overall; 5 kg per shelf Not stated Soft-close hinges stated Not stated 2 Anti-tipping kits are mentioned, but inclusion and pre-installation are not verified. [6]

An overall load is not a licence to place that amount on one shelf. For example, 83A-432V71BK has the highest overall figure at 118 kg, but its named countertop limit is 20 kg, its right upper shelf limit is 5 kg, and its other shelf/drawer and rack limits are lower than the overall figure. Plan the load item by item and use the limit for the exact component.

Scenario analysis: which cabinet suits which job?

1. When a broad, clearly named countertop matters: 835-112V83WT

The 835-112V83WT is the countertop-led option in this sample. Its cabinet is 101 cm wide and the named countertop measures 101 × 36 cm, giving a broader horizontal zone than the other two models with explicitly named countertops. It also combines four cabinets, a drawer and adjustable shelving, which separates exposed access from closed storage. The countertop carries a stated 40 kg limit, while each shelf is limited to 10 kg and the full unit to 100 kg. [1]

The trade-off is floor area. At 0.3939 m², this is almost as large by external width × depth as the 0.4000 m² 83A-432V71BK. Measure the 101 cm width where the cabinet will actually stand, then check skirting boards, sockets, handles, door swing and the route into the room. The product title’s countertop wording does not confirm that a particular microwave or other appliance will fit. Appliance dimensions, ventilation clearances, heat management, cable routing and manufacturer instructions still need separate checks.

2. When floor depth and published feedback matter: 835-926V80WT

At 60 × 30 cm, 835-926V80WT ties for the smallest external footprint in the group. Its 160 cm height is also the lowest of the six, which may suit a position where a taller 170–181.5 cm cabinet would obstruct a sightline or wall feature. It is one of only two products with a published aggregate rating in the snapshot: 4.8/5 from 30 reviews, compared with 4.7/5 from 29 reviews for 835-112V83WT. [2]

Do not let the rating conceal the specification conflict. The product title says two adjustable shelves, but the description, feature copy and structured shelf field say five. Treat the precise shelf count as unresolved until the current product page or assembly manual confirms it. This model also has no separately named countertop or open middle zone, so choose it for its compact closed-storage arrangement and drawer rather than assuming a work surface.

3. When packets, jars and small items need door storage: 83A-420V81WT

83A-420V81WT is the clearest door-rack specialist. It states eight door-mounted racks measuring 26.5 × 9 cm, each with a 2 kg limit. That can keep small items visible without consuming the main shelf area. The cabinet remains 60 cm wide, although its 40 cm depth produces a larger 0.2400 m² footprint than the 30 cm-deep compact pair. At 181.5 cm, it is the tallest model in the sample. [3]

It also has a named 56 × 38.3 cm countertop with a 20 kg limit, plus a stated 86 kg overall limit. The lower-cabinet shelf-height data is inconsistent: one field gives 29.5 cm, while detailed data lists 28.3, 29.6 and 30.5 cm before repeating 29.5 cm elsewhere. If a tall item must fit below, do not design around any one of those heights without checking the current instructions.

Hand taking a small unlabelled jar from one rack on an open arched kitchen-cabinet door

4. When charging access and distributed load matter: 83A-432V71BK

83A-432V71BK is the only model in this sample with a verified charging station. Its record states a built-in power strip with AC 220–250 V, 50/60 Hz, 16 A input, 5 V and 2.1 A output, and a 1.5 m lead. It also has the highest overall load statement at 118 kg, a 96 × 34.5 cm named countertop, four door racks and multiple shelf areas. [4]

Those facts do not identify the number or type of charging ports, supported charging protocols, output sharing or suitability for a particular device or appliance. Check the live electrical specification and the instructions before planning cable-dependent use. The 100 × 40 cm cabinet has the largest footprint in the sample at 0.4000 m². Its drawer count also conflicts: prose says “a drawer” and provides one set of drawer dimensions, while a structured field says two. It is safer to shortlist it for the documented charging, rack and load pattern than for a presumed drawer count.

5. When price, soft-close hinges and simpler package handling matter: 83A-571V00WW

83A-571V00WW had the lowest snapshot price at £74.99, ties for the lowest footprint at 0.1800 m² and is the only model listed as one package. Its six-tier arrangement combines two cupboards with two open shelves, and eight soft-close hinges are explicitly stated. Each shelf is rated to 10 kg and the whole cabinet to 60 kg. [5]

The product record states six shelves in total, but only one adjustable shelf with three height positions. Do not describe all six as adjustable. The published 57.5 × 28 × 26 cm dimension is labelled for an open shelf, not a countertop, and should not be treated as a worktop rating. This is also one of only two models for which anti-tip equipment is explicitly included: the hardware is included but not pre-installed, so installation and wall suitability still need attention.

Adult standing beside a white cabinet with one hand just released from a partly open upper door

6. When a soft-close cabinet needs an open middle zone: 83B-739V00GY

83B-739V00GY pairs stated soft-close hinges with a 64.6 × 31.2 × 27 cm open middle section. Its 68 × 34 cm base occupies 0.2312 m²: more than the two 0.1800 m² models, but considerably less than the two roughly 0.4 m² cabinets. The 180 cm height makes vertical clearance and anchoring important. [6]

The overall load limit is 35 kg and each shelf is rated to 5 kg, the lowest stated limits in this sample. Door quantity is unresolved because the configuration field says two while a separate structured field says four. Door racks are not stated. Choose this model for the verified open-middle and soft-close combination, not for an assumed door or rack arrangement.

A practical decision path

  1. Mark the maximum cabinet envelope. Measure available width, depth and height in centimetres. Compare those figures with the assembled dimensions, not just the footprint number. Allow separately for skirting, uneven walls, sockets, switches, handles, door opening and a safe passage.
  2. Decide whether you need a named countertop. The verified countertop models are 835-112V83WT, 83A-420V81WT and 83A-432V71BK. The other three should not be promoted to worktop status from appearance or position alone.
  3. Choose the access pattern. For door-mounted small-item storage, compare the eight racks on 83A-420V81WT with the four on 83A-432V71BK. For open access, compare the open shelves of 83A-571V00WW with the open middle of 83B-739V00GY. For mainly closed sections plus a drawer, consider 835-926V80WT.
  4. Map the actual load. Put each intended item against the relevant shelf, rack, drawer or countertop limit. Do not allocate the overall cabinet rating to one component.
  5. Identify feature requirements rather than preferences. Only 83A-432V71BK states a charging station. Only 83A-571V00WW and 83B-739V00GY explicitly state soft-close hinges. Only 835-926V80WT and 83A-571V00WW explicitly confirm included anti-tip equipment.
  6. Plan assembly and anchoring. Five models are listed in two packages; 83A-571V00WW is listed in one. Package count does not reveal parcel dimensions, parcel weight or whether multiple parcels arrive together. Confirm access and obtain wall-appropriate fixings where required.
  7. Resolve conflicts before committing. Recheck shelf count for 835-926V80WT, lower-shelf height for 83A-420V81WT, drawer count for 83A-432V71BK and door count for 83B-739V00GY against the live listing and instructions.

Checks to make before choosing

Room and access checks

  • Record the clear width at floor, mid-height and top; walls and skirting can reduce usable space.
  • Confirm the full height does not obstruct a ceiling slope, cornice, switch, socket or service point.
  • Check the route through doors, corridors and turns rather than assuming a flat-pack parcel will fit because the assembled cabinet does.
  • Keep the width × depth footprint separate from door-opening and standing space.

Storage and load checks

  • List the tallest and deepest items intended for each section.
  • Use published internal or open-zone dimensions only for the zone to which they are attached.
  • Treat every component limit as a maximum, not a target.
  • Do not convert external dimensions or selected internal dimensions into a claimed litre capacity.
  • Do not infer long-term durability from price, item weight, total load or review score.

Countertop and electrical checks

  • Confirm that the product record actually names a countertop before planning countertop use.
  • For any appliance, check its own dimensions, ventilation, heat clearances, lead position and installation instructions. A cabinet title or open-zone size alone is not compatibility evidence.
  • For 83A-432V71BK, verify the live port layout, output arrangement and intended use. The stated 5 V, 2.1 A output does not establish a connector type, fast-charging protocol or device support.
  • Ensure a suitable socket position and safe cable route without trapping or stretching the 1.5 m lead.

Safety and specification checks

  • Anchor a tall freestanding cabinet according to the current instructions and the wall construction.
  • Do not assume an anti-tip kit is included merely because a kit or design is mentioned. Included status is explicit only for 835-926V80WT straps and 83A-571V00WW hardware, and neither is pre-installed.
  • Verify live price, stock, dimensions and package information before ordering.
  • Where fields conflict, use the current assembly manual or confirmed seller specification rather than guessing.

Common mistakes to avoid

Treating the highest total load as the strongest shelf

The 118 kg figure for 83A-432V71BK applies to the unit overall, not one shelf or its countertop. The stated component limits are much lower. The same distinction applies to all six cabinets.

Ranking footprint as though it were capacity

A 0.1800 m² footprint describes external floor area. It does not account for panel thickness, drawer hardware, door racks, shelf spacing or inaccessible volume, so it cannot establish usable storage capacity.

Calling every central opening a worktop

Three models explicitly name countertops. 83A-571V00WW names an open shelf and 83B-739V00GY names an open middle. Preserve those labels unless the current manufacturer documentation says otherwise.

Turning an unpublished rating into a poor rating

Only 835-112V83WT and 835-926V80WT had aggregate ratings in the snapshot. The other four have no published aggregate in that dataset; they do not have a verified score of zero.

Assuming charging or appliance compatibility

A power strip does not by itself confirm ports, protocols or suitability for a particular device. Likewise, a countertop dimension or product-title reference does not confirm that a particular appliance can be installed safely.

Assuming all anti-tip wording means the same thing

“Design”, “kit”, “straps” and “hardware included” are not interchangeable. Confirm what is supplied, obtain suitable wall fixings where necessary and complete the anchoring step; none of the six should be treated as already anchored.

Silently correcting conflicting fields

The four documented conflicts are buying checks, not editorial inconveniences. Keep them visible until a current authoritative source resolves them.

Frequently asked questions

1. Which tall kitchen cabinet has the smallest footprint?

835-926V80WT and 83A-571V00WW tie at 0.1800 m² because both measure 60 × 30 cm at the base. The first is 160 cm high with closed upper-and-lower sections and a drawer; the second is 170 cm high with cupboards, open shelves and stated soft-close hinges. Choose by layout and verified features, not footprint alone. [2] [5]

2. Which model has the highest stated load capacity?

83A-432V71BK has the highest overall stated limit at 118 kg. Its countertop is limited to 20 kg, its right upper shelf to 5 kg, other shelf/drawer positions to 10 kg and each door rack to 2 kg. Use the component limits for placement. [4]

3. Which cabinets have a verified countertop?

835-112V83WT, 83A-420V81WT and 83A-432V71BK explicitly name a countertop. 83A-571V00WW has an open shelf, 83B-739V00GY has an open middle, and 835-926V80WT has no separately named countertop or open zone in the snapshot. A named countertop still does not prove fit for a particular appliance.

4. Which options state soft-close hinges or a charging station?

83A-571V00WW and 83B-739V00GY explicitly state soft-close hinges. 83A-432V71BK is the only model with a verified built-in charging station. Magnetic closures or quiet drawer glides on another component should not be treated as proof of soft-close cabinet doors. [4] [5] [6]

5. Are anti-tip fixings included and pre-installed?

Included status is explicit only for the anti-tipping straps on 835-926V80WT and anti-tip hardware on 83A-571V00WW; neither is pre-installed. The other records mention a rear anti-tip design, straps or kits without clearly verifying inclusion. Check the current package contents and use fixings suitable for the wall. [2] [5]

6. Can I choose by rating and shelf or door count alone?

No. Only two products had published aggregate ratings in the snapshot, and their review totals were 29 and 30. In addition, 835-926V80WT has a two-versus-five shelf conflict, 83A-420V81WT has conflicting lower-shelf heights, 83A-432V71BK has conflicting drawer counts and 83B-739V00GY has conflicting door counts. Confirm any decision-critical field before ordering.

Key takeaways

  • Define “best” by the room and task: footprint, access pattern, named countertop, component loads, door racks, soft-close, charging and package count point to different models.
  • The lowest external footprint is a tie between 835-926V80WT and 83A-571V00WW at 0.1800 m²; the largest is 83A-432V71BK at 0.4000 m².
  • Countertops are explicitly stated only for 835-112V83WT, 83A-420V81WT and 83A-432V71BK.
  • 83A-420V81WT has the most stated door racks; 83A-432V71BK alone states a charging station; 83A-571V00WW and 83B-739V00GY state soft-close hinges.
  • Overall loads range from 35 to 118 kg, but component limits govern where weight can actually go.
  • Only 835-926V80WT and 83A-571V00WW explicitly confirm included anti-tip equipment, and neither comes pre-installed.
  • Four products contain decision-relevant field conflicts. Treat those as checks to resolve, not facts to smooth over.

Product-data snapshot disclaimer

Prices, stock labels, ratings, review counts and specifications in this guide come from the 3 September 2026 product-library snapshot. They are not live guarantees and may change. The calculated footprints use stated external width × depth only. They exclude door swing, handles, skirting, wall irregularities, sockets, cable routes and circulation space. No statement in this guide should be read as a claim about appliance compatibility, usable litre capacity, delivery timing or product lifespan. Check the current product page and assembly instructions before making a final decision.


References

  1. HOMCOM 180cm Freestanding Kitchen Cabinet, Modern Storage Cupboard with Open Countertop, Drawer and 6 Doors, White — 835-112V83WT — product record used in the 3 September 2026 snapshot.
  2. HOMCOM Kitchen Cupboard, Freestanding Storage Cabinet with 2 Adjustable Shelves, Drawer and Glass Door for Living Room, Dining Room, 160cm, White — 835-926V80WT — product record used in the 3 September 2026 snapshot.
  3. HOMCOM 181.5 cm Freestanding Storage Cabinet, Tall Kitchen Cupboard with Adjustable Shelves, 8 Door Spice Racks, White — 83A-420V81WT — product record used in the 3 September 2026 snapshot.
  4. HOMCOM 173 cm Tall Kitchen Cupboard with Charging Station, Pantry Storage Cabinet with Adjustable Shelves and 4 Door Racks — 83A-432V71BK — product record used in the 3 September 2026 snapshot.
  5. HOMCOM 170 cm Kitchen Pantry Cabinet, Freestanding Storage Cabinet with Soft-Close Hinges, White Wood Effect — 83A-571V00WW — product record used in the 3 September 2026 snapshot.
  6. HOMCOM 180 cm Tall Kitchen Cupboard, Pantry Storage Cabinet with Soft Close Doors and Adjustable Shelves, High Gloss Grey — 83B-739V00GY — product record used in the 3 September 2026 snapshot.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *